All rights reserved. Text, graphics and photographs contained on this website are protected by copyright and may not be reproduced, transmitted, displayed, published, or distributed in any way without the express prior written permission of Michael Graves Architecture & Design (MGA&D), except as described below.

You may download material from the MGA&D website for your personal, non-commercial use only. Materials from this website or provided independently by MGA&D in response to student inquiries are restricted to the purposes stated in such requests.

Images displayed on this website are the property of MGA&D or their respective photographers and may not be published elsewhere in any media, including other websites, without the express permission of the photographer and/or MGA&D. For information about photographers, please contact our Communications Department at

To the best of MGA&D’s knowledge and belief, the information contained on this website is accurate. MGA&D welcomes corrections or clarifications.

We have provided selected links to third-party Internet sites solely for the convenience of the user. MGA&D does not endorse any third-party Internet sites and makes no representation about the information contained on such other internet sites.

Michael Graves Architecture & Design has retained the services of the following professional photographers/artists for images of the projects depicted in this website. All requests for permission to use these images should be directed to the photographer holding the copyright. Inquiries for more detailed information regarding specific projects and their respective photographers may be sent to

Peter Aaron/Esto
Architectural Digest
Daniel Aubry
Joe Andris
Otto Baitz/Esto
Phillip Beaurline
Tom Bernard
Stijn Brakkee
Steven Brooke Studios
Jeffery Cheng
Glen Cormier
James D’Addio
John Donat

Deke Ehr
Ken Ek
Robert Faulkner
Scott Frances
Bob Freund
Fukuoka Jisho Co., Ltd.
Anne Garrison
Susan Gilmore
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley
Jeff Goldberg/Esto
Jud Haggard Photography
Hamano Institute
David Hewitt

Hiroyuki Kawano
George Kopp
Tim Hursley
Andrew Lautman
Larry Lefever
Thorney Lieberman
Peter Malinowsk
Ed Massery
Maxwell MacKenzie
Michael McCann
Norman McGrath
Wilbur Montgomery
Grant Mudford

Gregory Murphey
Nacása & Partners, Inc.
Richard Payne
Erhard Pfeiffer
Luc Polfliet
Philip Prowse
Rafferty Rafferty Tollefson
Sadamu Saito
Daria Scagolia
Jan Siefke
Mary Ann Sullivan
Barney Taxel
Eric Taylor Photography

Taylor Photo
William Taylor
Zach Teris/
Maeda Corporation
Toyota Photo Studio
The Walt Disney Company
Paul Warchol
Matt Wargo
Colin Winterbottom
SS Tokyo, Hirokazu Yokose
Seung Hoon Yum
Jeffrey Totaro
Alistair Tutton Photography

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.